Anyways, life has been uhhh, a series of ups and downs I guess. I'll try to update you guys about what has happened in my life as much as I can. I'll only mention some general things, if I feel that it requires to be more detailed, I'll just blog about it in another post later on when I'm free or feeling like it. :P
Firstly, I had a simple yet meaningful 18th birthday this year. YES, I'M FINALLY LEGAL (Or in this case, have been for the past 6 months, paiseh hahah). Secondly, I attended the World Scholars Cup regional round in Tunku Kurshiah College and the global round in Singapore with the AISM Scholaroos Team! Soooooo many people from all over the world came. I got my lovely pink alpaca, Baby and I love him to the end of fluffy world. ♥ Also received the smaller sized alpacas but hehe I still love Baby more. :) He sleeps with me every night. Perfect bolster and companion. Oh and have I mentioned the Scholars Ball was held in Zouk, Singapore?! Yeah, 'twas a wild night in deed. My team (Tze Yin, Seo and I) was among the Top 100 teams that qualified for the Tournament of the Champions that will be held in Yale University, USA this November! Okaaay, WSC deserves its own blog post. Stay tuned. ;) I've also got accepted to be on the MUNITY Press Team as a reporter for the THIMUN (The Hague International Model United Nations) Conference in Singapore this November! :D What's with never-ending Singapore huh?
Moving on, right after that I visited the boyfriend in JB and stayed there for around a week. We went Universal Studios (yay) along with Justin and Adeline. My 3rd time there and 2nd time that week itself! I can practically memorise the map by now. Ryan and I got matching Shrek - Princess Fiona headbands and walked around the whole day with it. Hehehe. So cuteeeee right? :) We went Puteri Harbour as well and he cooked one of the nights. Mmmmhmm I can still remember the mouth-watering dish. *drools* Chef boyfriend for the win. Haha. Baby got the job he wanted in Singapore yaaaayy! Sad ending for the trip though because that meant it was the start of our long distance relationship. :( #ryerlynldr
A week after that baby surprised me by coming to Malacca and appeared in church on a Sunday. During his trip, there were hang outs, getting lost :P *ahem*, driving, visiting the beach, steamboat supper with Roderick and gang :), and etc. Another sad goodbye because that meant the LDR is officially starting. Actually hor, we've always been in a long distance relationship weyh haha. With him being in Johor and me in Malacca. Only this year we were both in KL for around 5 months. Now he's in Singapore which makes him further away than he was already. I miss him every single day. :( Our relationship is as stronger as ever. I love him to bits and pieces. ♥
As for the Southern District Committee, I've been to 3 of the 4 official visitations we've done so far! Missed out on JB Wesley due to my finals. :/ It's a pleasure working with the great committee and such lovely youths from the Southern District. I've learnt a lot throughout this process and I've grown closer to God as well. We've been told that we've been doing great so far and being the only active district council for now. Awwwwww. Hahaha. Stress ok! No joke. All glory goes to God for always guiding and leading us throughout the way.
By the way, have I told you guys that I won an iPad? :P Dayumm was that a pleasant surprise and a good start to the month of August! Got called up to stage during assembly to receive my prize. I totally didn't expect it to happen. It was an essay competition held by Monash University and we had to write about the 4D Dimensional Immersive Technology and how it would impact on the current education methods. I was the school champion. :D Praise The Lord! I am still shocked to this day. The champions from the schools involved in the competition each won iPads but the best essay from Malaysia gets to win a MacBook Air. I wonder who won that though? Hmm.
School and assignments were hectic. All the deadlines were together and let's just say I didn't have time to study for my finals because I was trying real hard to finish all my assignments. Me no likey assignments. :( On a positive note, Line keeps giving me free McD Sundae Cones. :D I've gotten like two already so far, a Chatime free drink and a McD RM10 voucher! Thank you, Line! Imma' happy girl.
Okay, now for exams. This was the final exam for Year 11. It was around 1 week long, but the subjects were divided among two weeks. As I said, I didn't have time to study for anything at all beforehand due to assignments. I just studied as much as I could in that short amount of time the day before every paper. I regret profusely for not starting earlier as always, I'm the major procrastinator man. Here are the subjects and how they were:
1st Day: Mathematics and Music 1
I died in both. But managed to finish them. That's a good thing right? *trying hard to be positive*
2nd Day: English ESL 1
Didn't have enough time because of a mistake made by the supervising teacher for writing the wrong amount of time on the board. Sighs. Which reminds me, I still need to pass up my overdue assignment. :X
3rd Day: Economics and English ESL 2
Both also not enough time to finish. I always not enough time to finish writing papers wan lah. I can't stop talking that's why. The next day was a holiday! Happy Malaysia Day to all my fellow Malaysians out there.
4th Day: Business
Really not enough time lor I wanna cry. Only had one paper yesterday so I went to practice my performance piece in the music room for today. Practiced for three hours straight man the same song again and agaaaaain.
5th and FINAL Day (Today): Legal Studies and Music 2
I'm certain my legal marks would be very bad due to some conditions I had today. I had the stupid monthly lady cramps today, since morning it was already painful. It got better, but once the exam started, the pain was excruciatingly and unbearably painful. *cries* Legal is a super long writing test and I already don't have time for other papers right. It was only given 2 hours some more. I was so in pain that I literally couldn't do anything. I was holding my stomach and trying not to cry sitting in the super cold air conditioned auditorium. I wasted half an hour just holding my stomach, unable to write a single thing. I even contemplated on running downstairs to the school nurse right away to get the pink Panadol but I didn't think I would be allowed to do that in the middle of an exam. So once I felt a little better, I wrote as fast as I could but still couldn't finish everything. That sucked so much man. :( You have no idea. I spend all the time I had yesterday for Legal that I didn't do my Music 2 presentation and analysis. But Legal was still so bad.
Anyway, I had two hours after the exam to do my music and I did it. Whew. My turn was after Joao. He played the electric guitar along with the backing track for Eye of the Tiger from the movie Rocky. His skills were whoaaaa. :O I decided to perform first before doing my Viva Voce. We were supposed to pick a film and analyse the musical themes. I picked the Batman franchise, which includes The Dark Knight Trilogy, Batman, Batman TV Series, Batman Video Games, etc. Anything that has to do with Batman! We had to compose a full song for the movie in Sibelius and we sent that in before exams.
So, I chose to perform this super sad and emo song from Batman Begins on the piano, called Corynorhinus, or also known as Why Do We Fall. The song was when Bruce failed to saved Gotham City but Alfred never gave up on him. I find this song kinda inspiring, I dunno, it just speaks to me if that even makes sense. Slow, sad, full of emotions and a little depressed songs have always been my kind of thing. Hahah. I started learning and mastered it in 2 days man. Art of procrastination: you get to learn how to do things fast. Here is the original song. I changed a little bit of mine though.
Finished my exam and went MERDEKAAAA! Year 11 is finally over. :) That was kinda fast, although I used to complain it being too slow haha. I'm going to be a Year 12 student after two weeks. Oh yeah, received a paper yesterday telling me I won an award and the prize giving ceremony is tomorrow. Aaaand I've already made plans to sleep/ponteng/go back Malacca man coz I honestly didn't thought I would be getting an award. Don't know what's it for though. AISM, Y U create suspense? Y U NO just tell us? I'll probably just skip school and go during lunchtime ahahaha. Daddy is coming back from Japan tomorrow and mommy and sister coming up to attend the ceremony. Let's hope it's something good aye. :X
I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE TWO WEEKS LONG (SHORT) HOLIDAYS AFTER TOMORROW! Finallyyyyyy man. That took long enough. I desperately need a break. Still have lots of sleep and TV series and reading to catch up on! Okay, I guess that's it for now. Six months long of events cramped in a single blogpost. Till next time!
"I wanted to save Gotham. I failed."
"Why do we fall sir? So that we can learn to pick ourselves up."
"You still haven't given up on me?"
"Never."
